Events

Events


Below is a list of events you can see us perform at and the dates of our monthly combat and living history training days in Bedfordshire. If you want to attend a training days and try out to be a Viking please let us know via the contact page

Events List 2019

 

 

  • Sat 11th /  Sun 12th May 2019 Stotfold Steam and Country Fair
  • Sunday 19th May Walsworth Festival, Hitchin
  • Saturday 8th June The Cock Pavenham, Bedfordshire
  • Saturday 6th/Sunday 7th July , 2 day multi-period show) Delapre Abbey, Northampton
  • Saturday 13th/Sunday 14th July Sacrewell Farm, Peterborough
  • Sunday 15th September 2019- Hertford Castle
  • Tuesday 17th September – Hitchin Round Table evening event 7.30pm -10.00pm. (privat event) 

  • Saturday 5th October - Wryngwyrm training.

  • Saturday 12th/Sunday 13th October – (Society Major) Battle of Hastings.

  • Saturday 19th October – Wryngwyrm Group Banquet. £25 per person. Pay by Saturday 5th October. (members Only)


  • .Saturday 2nd November - Wryngwyrm training.

  • Saturday 7th December - Wryngwyrm training/Xmas Quiz

 

Other events of interest for Members of the Vikings Society

 

  • Saturday 26th /Sunday 27th October - Cambridge Living History Fair, The Burgess Hall, Westwood Road, St Ives, Cambs, PE27 6WU.

  • Saturday 26th October – Brixworth Lecture (at 17.00) – “From Mercia to England, Warfare and Conquest in the Midlands 865-973”, by Dr Gareth Williams.  Approx £10 per person.

  • Friday 15th /Saturday 16th /Sunday 17th November - TORM/TARM, Sports Connexion Leisure Club and Venue, Leamington Rd, Ryton-on-Dunsmore, Coventry CV8 3FL.


© Copyright Wryngwyrm 2018. All Rights Reserved.